Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board Of Commissioners of the Zion Park District Lake County, Illinois Held at the Leisure Center in Said District at 7:00 P.M. On The 21st Day of March, 2013

President McDowell called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. and asked for the roll call. Upon the roll being called, the following Commissioners were present: Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell. Also present for the meeting were: Director of Parks and Recreation Walker, Superintendent of Administrative Services Congdon, Superintendent of Recreation Krieger, Superintendent of Parks Pushee, Leisure Center Director Mintern, Museum Services Director Tom Angelos, Sheryl Magiera, Sherry Beall, and Dennis Beall.

Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Buchholtz, made a motion to approve the minutes of the Regular meeting held on February 21, 2013, the minutes of the Personnel and Finance Sub-committee meeting also held on February 21, 2013, and the minutes of the Budget Session held March 7, 2013 as presented.

> With a Voice Vote, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye. President McDowell declared the motion carried.

Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Pye, made a motion to approve and not release the minutes of the Executive Session held on February 21, 2013, and to approve and release the minutes of the Executive Session held on March 7, 2013 as presented.

> With a Voice Vote, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye. President McDowell declared the motion carried.

President McDowell welcomed the guests.

President McDowell asked for agenda deletions or adjustments. There were none.

The district's finances were presented in more detail by Treasurer Suthard during the Personnel and Finance sub-committee meeting held immediately prior to the board meeting. Motion was made by Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Pye that the bills dated February 28, 2013 as listed in the amount of \$312,686.01 including payroll, be approved and paid.

> Upon the roll call, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted ave. President McDowell declared the motion carried.

A written report highlighting the past month's activities throughout the park district was previously submitted by Director Walker. During the oral portion of his report Director Walker reported on the following items: Sports Arena financial report; The 50th Anniversary of Shiloh Park Golf Course; the Wigoda property; and the Hosah Beach shipwreck.

Motion was made by Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Pye, to approve the Trail Development and Maintenance Agreement with Chicago Area Mountain Bikers, Inc..

Upon the Roll Call, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye.

President McDowell declared the motion carried.

Motion was made by Commissioner Pye, seconded by Commissioner Hartmann, to approve the Executive Director Employment Agreement.

Upon the Roll Call, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye.

President McDowell declared the motion carried.

Motion was made by Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Buchholtz, to approve the Resolution Appointing the Authorized Agent for Illinois Municipal Retirement Fund.

With a voice vote, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye.

President McDowell declared the motion carried.

Motion was made by Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Buchholtz, to approve Marilyn Krieger as the park district representative to the Zion Tax Increment Financing Board.

With a voice vote, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye.

President McDowell declared the motion carried.

Motion was made by Commissioner Pye, seconded by Commissioner Hartmann, to approve the Post Retirement Benefit.

Upon the Roll Call, Commissioners Buchholtz, Pye, Hartmann, and President McDowell voted aye.

President McDowell declared the motion carried.

Motion was made by Commissioner Hartmann, seconded by Commissioner Buchholtz, to adjourn.

With a voice vote, Commissioners Hartmann, Buchholtz, Pye, and President McDowell voted aye. President McDowell declared the motion carried and the meeting was adjourned at 7:24 p.m.

Doug Congdon, Secretary